What is meant by a confirmation?
Confirmation is a term that is frequently used in the digital world. It is usually seen when an input has been made and is ‘confirmed’ by the respective computer.
In the virtual world, confirmations made and received by the user are an everyday occurrence. Typical examples of this are flight reservations, online shopping purchases and the sending of emails.
Once the confirmation message is displayed, there is usually no return – the respective transaction or process is complete. Of course, consumers still retain their right of return, although it may be limited in some instances
Which step comes after the confirmation?
After a confirmation, you can close the currently open window because the process has been successful. You should also close the window for security reasons, so third parties cannot get more insight into the content.
Incidentally, a confirmation is always valid for both sides, i.e. for the customer and the seller. When the button has been pressed, the transaction is legally valid. In this way, purchases on the Internet are granted legal certainty.
However, this point is usually only important in the case of complaints. This button confirms that the selected process has been successfully completed in the context of digital content.
This is applicable to an online purchase, a sent email or simply the closure of a program. For sensitive content such as banking transactions, the window should be closed after it, for security reasons. Allthough you have to be aware, this method can be very helpful.